Re: bringing some transcoding to my xlx reflector?

Ryan Matthew Headley

You would only need 52 chips if you anticipated all 26 modules being used simultaneously.  That would likely never happen.  

Three is four pairs is typically quite sufficient.  If you only want to transcode one module, you can set xlxd that way.

On Tue, 21 Jul 2020, 12:26 Justin Mann via groups.io, <w9fyi=me.com@groups.io> wrote:
So the reflectors have a total of 25 modules.  That means I’d need 52 of them?  assuming each module a, b, c, is a channel?

On Jul 21, 2020, at 11:08 AM, Ernie Gm7kbk <erniepratt@...> wrote:

You need 2 dongles per channel. Ambe software is in the xlx download.

From: ambe@nw-digital-radio.groups.io <ambe@nw-digital-radio.groups.io> on behalf of Justin Mann via groups.io <w9fyi@...>
Sent: Tuesday, July 21, 2020 4:33:34 PM
To: ambe@nw-digital-radio.groups.io <ambe@nw-digital-radio.groups.io>
Subject: [ambe] bringing some transcoding to my xlx reflector?

Hi all,

I’m totally new with this, so I hope you will forgive my lack of knowledge, and/or what is needed with regards to my goals, and objectives in this post.
I’ve just recently setup an xlx reflector:
with the goal of bringing, d-star, DMR, and fusion to the local Texas Ih-35 system. Currently the Texas i35 system is on FCS, reflector 3, room 30, and I believe that it has a wires-x room 40096.  I’ve gone ahead, and created an x-reflector which is now showing up as reflector 94, and it’s ip address is: